The Showdown Effect gives young guns and weird scientists


Matt Hadden (Twitter, Google+)
7th May 2013, 4:19pm
Related video

Paradox Interactive have unleashed a monstrous content update for The Showdown Effect today. The new content features new stages, characters and costumes, the update is available for free to all players of The Showdown Effect.

For those of you that haven't played The Showdown Effect, Paradox offers two suggestions on how to become players of The Showdown Effect, defeat a current player in a sword duel and absorb their immortality and game collection, or purchase The Showdown Effect in Steam's daily deal at a hefty discount.

In today's update players receive two new levels, South Eastwood and Fort Fiesta, inspired by classic 'spaghetti Western' films, the levels are available for free and will be immediately available to pick in both ranked and custom matches. There will also be two new characters up for grabs in the form of Thema Vaine, a British super-spy with a cloaking device, and Dr. Johnny Bionic, a cyborg who must fight everyday to keep his drill-saw-arm from murdering all humans.

A sreamdown effect will occur on Paradox's Twitch TV channel on May 7th at 8PM CEST (11am PDT, 7pm BST, 6pm GMT) to show off this new content, anyone that is interested in watching it should head over to http://twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive.


comments powered by Disqus