Resident Evil HD REMASTER - A brilliantly done old-school game
Resident Evil HD REMASTER - A brilliantly done old-school game

I'm going to start off by saying that I have never played either the original or GameCube release of Resident Evil and so I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I started playing the HD re-master of the game.

Matt Hadden
28th Jan 2015, 2:33pm
Toybox Turbos - Totally not a Micro Machines remake, but still fun
Toybox Turbos - Totally not a Micro Machines remake, but still fun

Codemasters have never stated that they're do a re-imagining of Micro Machines but it is pretty clear that Toybox Turbos is definitely based off the classic franchise.

Matt Hadden
18th Nov 2014, 5:29pm
Colin McRae Rally Review - What the fuck, Codemasters?
Colin McRae Rally Review - What the fuck, Codemasters?

Now when it comes to reviews on this site you will notice that we give games a fair chance, and then end up writing a 5 page essay as a review about a week after we've got a copy of the game.

Matt Hadden
2nd Aug 2014, 2:39pm
GRID Autosport Review - Back to what GRID should be
GRID Autosport Review - Back to what GRID should be

GRID Autosport comes just over a year after the release of what was a disappointing GRID 2 and is a very impressive effort from the Codemasters team to get the game out the door in around 10 months or so.

Matt Hadden
7th Jul 2014, 3:16pm
Watch_Dogs Review - Chicago's Vigilante
Watch_Dogs Review - Chicago's Vigilante

Your name is Aiden Pearce, a vigilante living in Chicago. The future is now with CtOS running everything, the whole world is connected under one central system.

Craig Richards
6th Jun 2014, 4:15pm
NASCAR '14 Review - Livery and driver updates with minor feature additions
NASCAR '14 Review - Livery and driver updates with minor feature additions

NASCAR '14 is the second NASCAR game to hit the PC from Eutechnyx after they released NASCAR 2013: The Game just eight months earlier.

Matt Hadden
5th Mar 2014, 4:56pm
Insurgency Review - Standing out from the crowd
Insurgency Review - Standing out from the crowd

Insurgency has been around for a long time now, and the previous Half Life 2 mod has now made its way into a commercial release on Steam, built using the Source Engine. You might groan and think "another FPS title" but Insurgency does a good job at not being just another FPS title.

Matt Hadden
3rd Feb 2014, 2:43pm
State of Decay Review - Fresh ideas and some good features
State of Decay Review - Fresh ideas and some good features

State of Decay was very much a console game up until recently where it became available on Steam's Early Access program, allowing users to get a hold of the game before it had even released.

Matt Hadden
20th Nov 2013, 3:20pm
F1 2013 Review
F1 2013 Review

Whilst nothing but a few driver changes have taken place in the real world of F1, it hasn't stopped Codemasters from taking on F1 2013 and adding in a few additional features.

Matt Hadden
25th Oct 2013, 1:52pm
GTA V review
GTA V review

It is finally here, the next installment in the long line of GTA games, GTA V. Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the most awaited games of the year and its not hard to see why. Grand Theft Auto has always been entertaining and never fails to give a great story line along with the freedom to do whatever-the-hell you like, GTA V is no different in this matter. Rockstar Games has put some serious time, effort and money (almost £175 million, in fact) into this game and it really shows. The graphics are lovely, the story line is brilliant, the streets feel alive and the 'fun aspect' is very much there. But how is the game overall? Well, let's see shall we...

Craig Richards
23rd Sep 2013, 10:05pm